I got my eyes on you

These are the original eyes that I created using Corel Draw. I first draw the eye on the left and the replicated it using the mirror tool so that they would be identical.

I love the long, dramatic lashes, but when placed onto my illustration, I felt that the bottom waterline drooped too much at the outer corners, and there was too much of a gap between the Iris and the bottom water line.

Eyes final photoshop

I then started again on Corel draw and created a narrower eye, with larger Iris’. I kept the dramatic lashes, because they are my favourite feature, but are sadly hidden under the illustrations fringe mostly. I definitely the second pair of eyes, but I still feel they are too cartoon like, and I want them to be more realistic like DaCostas, so I might work on them adjust them again.
HAPPY EYES

Leave a comment